Languages Dept

Language department is headed by Madam Gladys Kitur. The department comprises Kiswahili and English subjects. The tow subjects have been noted for their upward improvement for the past three years.

There are a number of academic policies that have been set and are expected to raise the standard of languages in the school.

The department has programmes that motivate and encourage students to be hardworking and develop a positive attitude towards the languages. It is the aim of the department to produce students who are able to speak fluently, write legibly and express themselves well before others and even themselves.

The following are the members of the language department:

  • Madam Gladys Kitur
  • Madam Betty Mutai
  • Madam CarolyneCheruiyot
  • Madam Judith Yegon
  • Mr kipyegon Ben
  • Madam Elizabeth Too
  • Madam Martina Ruto
  • Mr Cheruiyot Gilbert
  • Mr Rop Bernard
  • Mr Rono Patrick
  • Mr Ngeno Evans
  • Mr NahashonKosgei
  • Madam Winnie C.

Together the members work as a team to realize the set goals.

God bless Chebwagan.