Humanities Dept

Humanities department comprises of three subjects namely:- History, Geography And Christian Religious Education. The department has fourteen teachers specialized in any two of the three subjects and are as follows:

  1. Mibei Richard (principal) – History/C.R.E
  2. Mrs Chemenei Lucy (H.O.D) – History/Geography
  3. Langat Vincent –  Geography/B. Studies
  4. Madam Gladys Kitur – Kiswahili/ History
  5. Mr Maritim Simon  –  History/C.R.E
  6. Mr Kipyegon Bernard  –  Kiswahili/C.R.E
  7. Mrs CheruiyotCarolyne  –  Kiswahili/C.R.E
  8. Madam JacklineChemutai  –  Geography/B. Studies
  9. Mrs Martina Ruto  –  Kiswahili/ History
  10. Mr Sambai Abraham  –  Geography /C.R.E
  11. Mr KosgeiNahasion  –  Kiswahili/ History
  12. Madam WinnyCheruiyot  –  Kiswahili/C.R.E
  13. Mr FranklineRono  –  Geography/B. Studies
  14. Mr Rop Bernard – Kiswahili/ History.

The performance I Humanities department has been steadily rising and this is attributed to a numbers of factors:

  • Teamwork
  • Programmes for all the three subjects
  • Students’ discipline
  • Hard work

The school administration has been in the fore front supporting all the programmes in the department and we owe our success.